They Reminisce Over You – Proof [D-12].

 

DeShaun Dupree Holton
[October 2, 1973 – April 11, 2006]

Wow, after being swamped with taking flicks at yesterday’s BeatSwapMeet’s 2 year anniversary, it passed by me [I know you’re gonna shoot on me Jessica lol] that yesterday was the 4 year anniversary of his passing. This friday, HouseShoes along with Ras Kass, Craig G, Crown Royale, Chino XL, and 15,000 other heads are gonna be celebrating his life at the House of Blues on Sunset the Highlands Nightclub. Check the details on the flyer below, his very first cameo appearance to the world via Aaliyah’s [RIP] “Age Aint Nuttin’ But a Number” video, and while you’re at it, read Bizzare’s letter to him..

If he was alive it’d be funny to see him interact with these new guys in the game. His pranks were legendary. Anybody could get it at any time. Honestly, we pranked reporters more than anybody else. We’d do stupid stuff like answer the door and be naked. We got away with a lot overseas.

Proof was always a jokester but through it all he took me under his wing. He really let me explore. He would always make sure that I was straight. Didn’t matter what it was. He’d make sure that I had money in my pocket and always kept a funny line in the pocket. I was a young guy, so you know, I really want to take this time out to thank him for his knowledge. He always had a lot of quotes and wise stuff he’d always say…

Read more here: R.I.P. Big Proof – Heart Of The City

One thought on “They Reminisce Over You – Proof [D-12].

Leave a Reply

