The Factory [Bixby Knolls]….

It’s been a lil over 5 years since I’ve been to this specific area of Long Beach: Bixby Knolls [Carson/Atlantic area]. Long Beach is slowly growing into a huge tourist attraction, and it’s a great thing [to some degree]. The picture you see above; that Jamba Juice wasnt there 7 years ago. That’s fairly new. In fact, the vicinity has flourished with replacing the gas station with a new restaurant called The Factory [to the left (not in pic)], and it became a place for many twenty-somethings to hang out at. In addition, this particular has grown into a place where a few things are starting to happen on a once-a-month basis.

Before I speak on this eatery, I must give you a quick synapsis on Bixby Knolls.

Bixby Knolls is a small quiet town located in the central part of Long Beach. The town borderlines Wardlow St-Del Amo Blvd & Long Beach Blvd-Cherry Ave, with a small diverse amount of African-Americans, Latino/Hispanics, Orthodox Jewish, and Asian/Pac Islanders living in the largely dominated Caucasian community in harmony. The Factory [Gastrobar], located at 4020 Atlantic Ave, has been around for quite a while [from my understanding]. A friend of mine wanted to go check out a band in the area, so he came and picked me up and we shot out to this location. The vibe was pretty awesome, as I was checking out the people hanging out, watching the band do their thing. I was in awe, for the fact that the area was so foreign to me. I ran into an old friend of mine who I went to church with many moons ago, that just so happens to be a regular there. There were a lot of people in attendance, and I met a few of them.. as well as took pictures to share. I do plan on coming back soon. Their major happenings are on Wednesday nights [open mic], and in fact, its going down tonight as well..

Leave a Reply

