Jay Electronica x JFK’s ‘announcement’: “The girl on my mind dont like shiny suits!”

I know I’m late, but fuck it.

Excited about being one of the many folks in the audience listening to it [before the rest of the world], and then two months later, hearing about Jay-Z’s verse being attached to the track; now that I heard the ‘finished’ product, I’m not sure if I’m excited about it anymore. Some heads had the joint before the email attached track, leaving me wondering if it’s the ‘originial’ version? I guess I’ll have to wait and see. Please dont get me wrong, I’m a huge fan of Jay E. I’m not excited about this joint, to be honest. Shiny Suit Theory samples The Ambassadors’  Aint Got The Love (Of One Girl On My Mind) from their 1969 release album, Soul Summit. This same track (that people have highly been wanting to make notice [smh]) is the SAME track Pete Rock used for I Got A Love, which is on the 1994 release of The Main Ingredient.


As for the JFK intro (The Announcement)? That came from a speech JFK gave during the late summer [09/12/72] at Rice University at the football stadium. In it, he mentions about the need to solve the mysteries of space and the importance of landing a man on the moon before the end of the ’60s.

  • Jay Electronica – Shiny Suit Theory (feat. Jay-Z, The-Dream, & Charlotte Gainsbourg) [download]
  • Jay Electronica – The Announcement (feat. John F. Kennedy) [download]
  • The Ambassadors – Aint Got The Love (Of One Girl On My Mind) – 1969 [download]
  • BONUS: John F. Kennedy – “We Choose To Go To The Moon” speech (Rice University 09/12/1962) [download]
Leave a Reply

