All I need in my life is…

is YOU.

Click the picture above to see video. Download the track [here].

As of right now, the track Nothing Like This has been on repeat for the twentieth time since I got home from The Factory and browse twitter. For some reason, this track is really affecting me in an emotional way. Something about hearing the phrases ‘Ive never felt quite like this‘ or ‘there is nothing quite like this’, or ‘all I need in my life is..’ in a redundant manner, along with the melodic instrumental that Dilla put together has made this a powerful song, and has made me reflect on my personal life. Although the song is very short, it has enough soul in it to have me produce some tears. I havent heard a song that can touch your soul in a long time, and that’s one of the reasons why I honestly believe that Dilla has touched a lot of people with his music, even though most people found out about his genius after his death. There will never be another like him, and producers dont make music like this anymore. I thank Dilla for embedding soul into music.

We Reminisce Over You
James Dewitt Yancey
[February 7, 1974 – February 10, 2006]

One thought on “All I need in my life is…

Leave a Reply

