VIDEO: #OccupyWallStreet – Talib Kweli x OkayAfrica

Here’s a more detailed, noted, & CLEAR video of the message that Talib Kweli gave at the #OWS protest. OkayAfrica was on the scene to cover it.

Politicaly-engaged Kweli has been on board with the protesters from the beginning, tweeting about it several times in the past few weeks – although this was his first trip down to the park.

Kweli later added, “this is the most American thing I’ve seen in my lifetime. I had to come down and see it for myself, so I could tell everyone about it.”

Leave a Reply

