They Reminisce Over You – Dick Clark

Richard Wagstaff ‘Dick’ Clark 
[11/30/1929 – 04/18/12]

‘For now, Dick Clark… so long.”  

I haven’t made a tribute post like this in a long time. There were so many folks that passed away last year that unfortunately I got lazy to write about. But this particular one holds a huge significance, since I’ve grown up watching American Bandstand. To me, he was the Don Cornelius of that particular show that never ‘aged’ (hence his ‘nickname‘). In all honesty, Dick’s death really surprised me because I thought he would lived to see at least 100; I knew about his previous health issues, but he seems like he would be the ideal person who will free himself from those illnesses (I guess that happened now).

Rest In Power, Mr. Clark.  Check out my memories of the legend below.

Leave a Reply

