EVENT RECAP: Dwele Takes Over The Gaslamp in Long Beach…

SHPDweleLB (27 of 48)

It’s been awhile since I’ve been to a Dwele show, and thanks to Sean Healy‘s crew I was able to cover the gig here in my hometown. I’ve been covering hiphop gigs forever, and to have the opportunity to cover this show again was quite refreshing. I’m trying to learn to branch myself outside of hiphop and do different things, and learn more about music that I’m not quite familiar with. Anyways, on with the show…

The talented and multifaceted musician has not lost his touch. At all. If anything, he’s defintely changed his routine on his performance, in comparison to what I’ve remembered four years back at my last coverage. Dwele is definitely a ladies’ man… a man who knows exactly how to swoon a female and leave certain things a mystery — simultaneously. Not only is he a ladies’ man, but he also give back to the fellas, too (‘Fellas, if there’s something you want to say to your woman to set the mood, and you don’t know how to get it off your chest.. I got you on that. Just put the track on that you like, and I’ll do the rest’).

If you haven’t heard his new album Greater Than One, then you need to go grab it immediately. Also, if you have yet to see Dwele perform live, then I strongly suggest to the fellas that you should either bring a date, or roll with a group of your homies; there will be PLENTY of single ladies in the house. Check out some of my pictures down below, and for more pictures, go here.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

