The Beatnuts feat. BP & ODDS, Zoolay + more @ The Rhythm Lounge [11/19]

As far as this past thursday went, getting inside the spot was a bitch; I missed 40 minutes into the show because of the security guard being an asshole. I pulled the security guard’s card once I got inside. Fuckin’ prick. Because of me not getting in, I missed the BP&ODDS’ set.

anyhow, I made it to see Zoolay‘s set. I have to admit, these dudes had the crowd rockin’ with them! They’re pretty dope! Their song “Traffic Blockin” was a heavy set that sat on everyone’s minds and was crusin’ with them down the highway. Dope song! They did a great job hyping up the crowd for the Beatnuts!

The Beatnuts came on with the vibe I already envisioned them in.. an all-out party club/drinkin’ &  smokin’ vibe! All about having fun-type attitude! The audience was rockin’ with them verse-for-verse and dancing together. They even covered the classics- which reminded most of us why we loved them in the first place! For those who werent familiar with the Beatnuts before DEFINITELY got familiar with them now!

They’re currently in the studio working on a new album, slated for release in the beginning of next year! Great news!

Published by EricSoul.

I like to write and shoot anything that is dope. Oh, and I write for an awesome international hiphop blog called Word Is Bond. Boom. The End.

6 thoughts on “The Beatnuts feat. BP & ODDS, Zoolay + more @ The Rhythm Lounge [11/19]

  1. I go there a lot and i dont have any problems. they are very cool at the door. sorry to hear that.
    Did You have your ID? Why did you have a hard time getting in?

  2. Carlos, I was not admitted inside because I had on shorts. The dude was like “its a FUCKIN’ club” and was talking down on me. So i had to go home and change. When I came back he was like “yo, you missed your set, they went over that way [pointing at the stairs].” I was like whatever..

    so when I got inside, I saw someone wearing shorts on the inside. then I went back to the dude and was like, “yo, you’re a funny cat, fam. you REALLY are.” then i pointed at the dude who was wearing shorts and I shook my head at him. He had a surprised look on his face, and then i said FUCK YOU.. and kept walking. I turned back around and he was sitting there all dumbfounded and shit.

  3. I HAD A BLAST! I AM IN PIXS 16-19 & 21 CHAOOOOOOOOOO! BIG UPS TO THE PHOTOGRAPHER! ALSO TO ZOOLAY & THE BEATNUTS PSYCHO LES & JUJU

Leave a comment