Hiphop For Peace, Love For Haiti [fundraiser] – 2/13/10

It’s dope how a handful of friends can get together and do something for humanity. Just looking at what everyone is doing right now to contribute to the same cause, I realize it doesnt take much, but it’s more on the fact that the act of giving [whatever ‘giving’ is] is there. We all need to get together and give our time to one another. We all need to be alot less selfish. It doesnt necessarily have to be to a major tragedy [like (unfortunately, in this case, Haiti) 9/11, the Hurricanes (Katrina, Hugo, El Nino, etc) the 2004 tsunami that hit Indonesia] to give back. Since the 7.0 earthquake hit Port-Au Prince, Haiti, for some reason I honestly felt the need to help do something for the people who are helpless out there. I believe that since we all live among one another, we cant just sit back and watch. This tragedy, among many others before this one literally woke me up. This is my calling. This emergency has reminded me of why I’m in school, and what I’m going for, and why I love people.

We are family, regardless of our beliefs, hopes, dreams, differences, dramas, and the like. When someone or a group of people is in terrible danger, it is our duty as ‘relatives’ to go help them. We have to get back into that state of mind, people. With that being said.. If youre going to be in the LA area during the week of the 13th of February, id like to invite you guys out to a benefit that my friends and I collaborated on putting together. It’s a day, event, so you guys can have enough time to do whatever you wish in the evening, since it ends at 6pm. It’s an all-ages event, so I encourage you guys to bring kids

Published by EricSoul.

I like to write and shoot anything that is dope. Oh, and I write for an awesome international hiphop blog called Word Is Bond. Boom. The End.

3 thoughts on “Hiphop For Peace, Love For Haiti [fundraiser] – 2/13/10

Leave a comment